World Rugby

World Rugby is the international sports federation for rugby. As the global governing body, World Rugby is responsible for delivering on the mission of growing the global rugby family.

The organisation has responsibility for the management of several global rugby tournaments including Rugby World Cup, Women’s Rugby World Cup, men’s and women’s Rugby World Cup Sevens, men’s and women’s Sevens World Series and the U20 World Championship and Trophy.

World Rugby’s ambition is to grow the game by inspiring and engaging new audiences and players around the world, reflecting our mission to build a stronger connection with fans, players and new audiences worldwide.

Globally, there are more than 7.2 million players playing rugby on a regular basis, with 120 member unions managing the game and its development in their respective countries.

World Rugby employs almost 100 staff globally, with its headquarters located in Dublin, Ireland. World Rugby has three official languages: English, French and Spanish.